Want to embed phpbb

Discuss phpBB 3.0.x in general.
Forum rules
Please post any phpBB 3.1.x related topics in the phpBB 3.1.x discussion forum.

Want to embed phpbb

Post by iMage »

Hi i have searched for tutorials on doing this googling,and have only come up with dead ends,i did find one guy that had a tut,but he used MS Frontpage , which is awesome i guess for Windoze users,but i use Linux myself (Ubuntu)

i dont necessarily want to embed it right in my page,but to make it kinda look as though it is by adding the header,footer,bg etc from the index of my site (quite similar to the way this site works in nav,i assume this is a portal for phpbb though)

im a newbie coder as you can probably already tell from my rather crappy description on what i am trying to accomplish here,but if someone is able to decode what i mean (lol) and offer some advice on this i would appretiate it.

if you need to see my site i am wanting to integrate i will post it here,but not without first being asked,i rather not be labelled spammer lol

thanks
onehundredandtwo
Past Contributor
Past Contributor

Re: Want to embed phpbb

Post by onehundredandtwo »

Does your site run on a CMS at all, or is it static HTML?
.snow

Post by .snow »

Well if you would like to integrate phpbb into your current design, you could start by just editing the header and footer.
then move onto editing the css for your needs.
This all depends on whether you want the forum to look abit like prosilver.
then you can start tweaking the colours to your liking.

Post by iMage »

first i would like to thank you both for your replies